Author Topic: Screwed on the pre-order (again)  (Read 4511 times)

Offline 420

• View Profile
    • Email
Screwed on the pre-order (again)
« on: September 11, 2006, 04:11:29 PM »
Well, I got screwed on the preorder again, I just hope some thoughtful person posts the NWN2 toolset to NWVault on the 18th.

Details here: Link

Pfft, they locked my first topic  without giving me any help. Uppity scum!

Offline Soul Sojourner

• Resident Awesome
  • Global Moderator
  • Nothing is true; everything is permitted.
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 05:27:00 PM »
Bah, fuck them. Say what you want! - That's just my opinion on the subject. LOL

There's nowhere else you can preorder? I don't know much about it, as I've never done preorders before, and I normally wait a little while after it's been released to get a game.

Personally, I do not want to get the game until my next comp upgrade, so I can almost assure you, I won't be in-game for probably a few months or more. It all really depends.

Is Bioware really the right place to be asking? Just doesn't seem completely right since Obsidian are the developers of 2.

I know I'd talk to them EB Games fools again and make demands! And it appears as though you could pre-order, and all that jazz, from Best Buy.
Beyond that, there's little I can suggest.

EDIT: I just did a little snooping, I think I'm getting it. Pretty fucked up shit. Have you seen this? http://nwn2forums.bioware.com/forums/viewt...496674&forum=95
Because of his friend, it seems he didn't have a problem. Bah, fools.

This thread seems to have some useful info, don't know if any of it could help you though:
http://nwn2forums.bioware.com/forums/viewt...496305&forum=95

With all my looking, it only seems as though Bestbuy has been the way to go for the pre-release toolset in the US. Everyone seems to get nothing from everywhere else.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2006, 06:24:35 PM by HeLLMasteRHeLL »

Offline Mo

• Administrator